General Information

  • Erasmus + is an European Union program that provides grants for a wide range of actions, activities in the field of education, training, youth and sport
  • The program also allows for foreign mobility of university students, pedagogical and non-teaching staff of higher education institutions
  • The Higher Education Program aims to foster cooperation between Europe and beyond, increasing the level of transparency and compatibility of higher education qualifications in Europe, improving language learning and contributing to improving the quality of the European education system.
  • The Erasmus Charter for Higher Education (ECHE) and the subsequent allocation of the code ID are a prerequisite for a higher education institution's participation in the program.
  • Erasmus + KA103 study visits can take place in the following countries:
    • 28 EU Member States (Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Netherlands, Croatia, Ireland, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxembourg, Hungary, Malta, Germany, Poland, Portugal, Austria, Romania , (Slovakia), Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Italy, United Kingdom)
    • European Economic Area countries (Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein)
    • Turkey, Macedonia
    • mobility to Switzerland via Erasmus + KA103 is not possible

  • Erasmus ID Code of University of Ss. Cyril and Methodius in Trnava: SK TRNAVA02